Clubs and Organizations

Gadsden State students have the opportunity to participate in more than 40 clubs and organizations. With a wide range of students participation and leadership development, Gadsden State has something for everyone. 

 

Name of Club

Advisor

Bldg/Rm #

Phone

Email

Alpha Beta Gamma Angie Waits Naylor Hall – Room 219 256-549-8342 awaits@justingyoung.com
Anime Club  Cami McKenzie Naylor Hall – Room 229 256-835-5415

cmckenzie@justingyoung.com

BACCUS Tina Whittington Naylor Hall – Room 116 256-549-8476 twhittington@justingyoung.com
Baptist Campus Ministries Tracie Griggs Cafeteria (Mondays 5 – 6:30 p.m.) 334-462-1847 tracieg@etowahbaptist.com
Cardinal Student Success Club  Mirna Acosta Ayers Campus 256-835-5464 macosta@justingyoung.com
Cardinals for Success Club Haley Sims Allen Hall - Room 115 256-549-8407 hsims@justingyoung.com
Cardinal DMS Society Rebecca Southern Valley Street, Prater Hall, office 7D 256-439-6885 rsouthern@justingyoung.com
Chess Club David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133 256-549-8416 dmurdock@justingyoung.com
Circle K Brandy Hyatt Joe Ford Center – Room 308 256-549-8247 bhyatt@justingyoung.com
Dental Assisting Society (GSCC DA Society) Karen Tyree Valley Street Campus 256-439-6880 ktyree@justingyoung.com
Economics Club Dr. James Yohe Naylor Hall – Room 226 256-439-6859 jyohe@justingyoung.com
FCA Fellowship of Christian Athletes Buster Stewart Cardinal Room 256-490-0882 gscc-coach@comcast.net
Gadsden State Alumni John Roberson Joe Ford Center 256-549-8377

jroberson@justingyoung.com

Gadsden State Music Networking Club Abe Becker Wallace Hall 256-549-8393 abebecker@justingyoung.com
Gadsden State Paralegal Association Elizabeth McGlaughn Naylor Hall – Room 214 256-549-8336 emcglaughn@justingyoung.com
Gadsden Student Veterans Association (GSVA) Linda Morris Wallace Drive

256-549-8328

lmorris@justingyoung.com

Health & Well-being Club Julian Thornton Ayers Campus Cheaha Annex Suite 202A 256-832-1248 jthornton@justingyoung.com
Hiking and Outdoor Club 

Chris Edmondson

Susan King

Science Building – Room 211

Cherokee – Office 225

256-549-8435

256-927-1823

cedmondson@justingyoung.com

sking@justingyoung.com

History Club

Stephanie Mayfield

Robert Hendrickson

 

256-835-5449

256-835-5459

smayfield@justingyoung.com

rhendrickson@justingyoung.com

Honors Program David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133

256-549-8416

dmurdock@justingyoung.com
Medical Lab Tech Society/MLT Alpha Club Debbie Cole Bevill Hall – Room 10  256-549-8470 dcole@justingyoung.com
National Technical Honor Society Michele Roberts Realtime Reporting Bldg 256-549-8629 mroberts@justingyoung.com
Phi Beta Lamda Angie Waits Naylor Hall – Room 219 256-549-8342 awaits@justingyoung.com
Phi Theta Kappa Melissa Davis Allen Hall – Room 247  256-549-8383

mdavis@justingyoung.com

Pickleball Club

Randi Wright

Leslie Burton

Gadsden State Cherokee

256-927-1805

256-927-1814

rwright@justingyoung.com

lburton@justingyoung.com

Rho Theta Sigma Ashley Crusey Bevill Hall – Room 7 256-549-8468 acrusey@justingyoung.com
Scholars Bowl David Murdock Allen Hall – Room 133 256-549-8416 dmurdock@justingyoung.com
Science, Math & Engineering Club "SME"

Chris Edmondson

Science Building – Room 211

256-549-8435

cedmondson@justingyoung.com

SGA Lynn Patterson Fowler Hall 256-549-8212 lpatterson@justingyoung.com
Skills USA

Tim Hardy

HVAC/Valley Street 256-549-8662 thardy@justingyoung.com
Students Without Borders Faith Dobbs Naylor Hall – Room 13A 256-549-8446 fdobbs@justingyoung.com

 

Name of Organization

Sponsor/Coach

Bldg

Phone

Ambassadors Whitney Hall East Broad 256-549-8261
Basketball (Men's) Deddric Tarver Beck 256-549-8442
Basketball (Women's) Bryan Phillips Beck 256-549-8481
Cardinal Arts Journal  Tabitha Bozeman Allen 256-467-6917
Gadsden State Democrats/Republicans Derrick Griffey Allen 256-439-6833
Gadsden State Singers John Harrell Wallace 114 256-549-8391
Gadsden State Student Nurses Association Cindy Mullinax Helderman 256-549-8437
Show Band (GSCC) Ruben Desmond Mitchell Wallace 116 256-549-8394
Tennis Buster Stewart Beck 256-549-8441
Volleyball  Courtney Brothers Beck 256-549-8447